.                                                 

After looking for the picture picture of a ski slope, I found one by Toa Heftiba. I found his photograph on a Creative Commons website.

https://unsplash.com/search/snowy-mountains?photo=nqQPkW-vwjs

For the toilet paper picture I had to do a lot of searching, but I found it on another Creative Commons website.

https://pixabay.com/en/photos/q=toilet+paper&hp=&image_type=&cat=&min_width=&min_height=

My target audience is males and females, ages 18-24, single, with a masters degree, making $40,000 – $59,000, and this ad will be seen through magazines and blogs. I feel that my ad will definitely appeal to my audience because now, more than ever, skiing and snowboarding has become a very large hobby in the winter so the demographic is much larger.

While creating this ad, I spent a lot of time trying to make the toilet paper rolls blend so that they didn’t look misplaced. I had a hard time decided how to use the toilet paper in the ad, but after looking for toilet paper image, I found out my options were pretty limited. More than half of the images were unraveling like I had wanted. I finally found the roll that I used in my ad and thought id be able to have it unraveling as it went down the hill but it ended up not looking right and I felt like my audience wouldn’t know that it was supposed to be unraveling. So after doing a lot of editing I decided to go with the rolls going the normal way, so I angled the rolls with the hill and I thought it looked good. It wasn’t exactly what I wanted but I thought it turned out pretty well.

Ultimately the principles used for this design were definitely important. As far as typography goes, I decided to do a simple font that was easy to read because there is so much going on in the ad. I then chose blue print because the Charmin logo is mostly blue.

Going skiing or snowboarding in the mountains, tends to be a peaceful experience where you go and just focus on you. Going to the bathroom and using Charmin ultra soft toilet paper can be exactly the same. The toilet paper is being shown going down the mountain just as smoothly as the other skiers and snowboarders. Showing that using Charmin toilet paper can be a very similar experience as going to the slopes.

